little house on the canadian prairie…fireplace

Isn’t this exactly what you would expect, want for a little house tucked in a small town in the middle of the snowy prairie in Canada.

During the day, this room is full of light but it’s always serene.  I love to light a duraflame because I love the fire but of course am not pioneering enough to stoke one. 

The girls and I cozy on the couch right after breakfast to read the Bible and some books by lamp…because it’s still pretty dark after breakfast here. 

I sit with friends here, well, the two friends that I have so far. 

There’s something about this room that makes you just want to sit. 

I wish he had time to just sit by the fire with me.

4 thoughts on “little house on the canadian prairie…fireplace

  1. Pingback: of course… | three hills and some mountains

Leave a Reply

