resurrection eggs…bright yellow

We read John 19:16b-18 before finding nails put together in a cross inside our egg

The soldiers made Jesus carry the heavy wooden cross to the top of a hill and then nailed him to it.  Then He died a few hours later.  God must love us very much to allow Jesus to be punished for what we do wrong and Jesus must love us because He was willing. 

1 thought on “resurrection eggs…bright yellow

  1. Hi Kristy! I haven’t read your blog in a week, and now you can imagine my total joy at seeing your kiddos with the resurrection eggs. I made my own when Abby and Danny were little. I was too cheap to buy them! LOL We still have them in the attic. I will use them with my grandkids. Be sure to take pictures of the girls’ faces with the last egg. It is always my favorite moment! I will be praying for you all to have a wonderful, meaningful Easter. I can’t wait to sing “Christ is Risen!” at WBC. Love to you,

    Anne

Leave a comment