moonrise…

tonight I saw the moon rise…as I had never quite seen it rise before.  Unlike the bold, brave colors of the sun when it’s on the horizon, its appearance was demure and unassuming…rolling up for only the ones that happen to see.  Its splendor was quiet but still majestic enough to be the cloak of light that the Lord Himself puts on…

We are more acquainted with the sun with which comes unceasing love and unfailing compassions.  All hope abounds in the morning.  But the sun knows the place of its setting.  He appoints the darkness and it becomes night…with its shadows and the predators that seek to kill.  In His wisdom He made them all and appointed the moon for its season.  Even in this time, He is glad with His work.

I will sing to the LORD for as long as I live.

I will sing praise to my God while I have my being.

Let my meditation be pleasing to Him.

As for me, I will be glad in the LORD.

Psalm 104

This picture couldn’t capture it.

One thought on “moonrise…

Leave a Reply

