christmas tree burn…

I wouldn’t have thought that such a small town would put on such fun things…

I wouldn’t have thought of venturing out in the now real Canadian winter weather in the evening…

I have never heard of a christmas tree burn…

but that’s what they put on here…in the way below freezing weather.  A Christmas tree burn.  They gather all the thrown-out Christmas trees and start a big bonfire, provide free hot dogs and hot cocoa and then put on a pretty impressive fireworks display…for the town.

I wouldn’t have thought it would be so fun…but it was.

2 thoughts on “christmas tree burn…

  1. I wonder if Wheaton would ever do this…at Northside Park??!! It would be so cool. Maybe I can suggest that to someone on the city council. It sounds really fun…especially on a cold night. Miss you, Kristy. Keep thinking I will see you at PFY. Studying Romans this semester…such good stuff.

Leave a Reply

