ooh, la, la…

I slept in…

I spent a few hours in the tea house…

and then I came home…

led down the hallway laid with petals…to the ooh, la, la beauty spa (i.e. the playroom) taken straight from Fancy Nancy…

It had atmosphere…with images of Hawaii flashing by with relaxing music…

with reading material as described to me as “fashion magazines”…

a wonderfully, colorful [play-doh] salad…

there was also a good duel over who would hold the sponge…and a little of this when he was denied the chapstick that he would inevitably eat…

but there was wonderful pampering…

everyone was pitching in…

I also got a banana and honey facial complete with cucumbers for my eyes, red nail polish on my fingernails painted by a kindergartener and a super special memory.

4 thoughts on “ooh, la, la…

Leave a Reply

