ny, ny

This was day two of wonderful birthday surprises…

It was an early start off for tea at the wonderland of all girlie wonderlands…American Girl Doll Store…

we got Sophia’s hair done at the salon…

and it’s usually at this point that my husband is wondering why there is a recession in all the rest of the country except within this store and remarking that he wished he would have thought of all this.  So this time I just thought it for him.

Then, after meandering through the brisk but beautiful day in the city,

we arrived at the highlight for everyone…A Broadway Show:: THE LION KING.  I was about Sammi’s age when I saw my first, “Annie”.  It was huge for me and I have fond memories growing up seeing all of these musicals on the best stages in the world.  I was thrilled to share this with her and she was just as enraptured.

Once again…love.

Leave a Reply

